PDA

View Full Version : Statically add DLLs to the project, where with .lib file?



Peppy
14th May 2010, 14:24
I have DLL, which has got class I need to link it with EXE, where to add lib file?

SixDegrees
14th May 2010, 14:44
Put your DLL in the same directory as your executable.

Peppy
14th May 2010, 18:20
Huh? If I put .lib file to the same directory as the executable, it doesn't do anything. I must compile .lib file with executable...but I must reference on this file, or not?

SixDegrees
14th May 2010, 20:55
You need to add all paths and libraries your executable references in your project file, just like any other library.

Strix Code
16th May 2010, 11:26
You need to configure your .pro file. For example if you have a library you want to use called MyLibrary, then edit your project as follows.


LIBS += -L<directory_with_library> -lMyLibrary