PDA

View Full Version : How to change keyboard layout



somename
27th May 2010, 05:01
I need to change keyboard layout when focus are on some QLineEdit.
It is possible on windows?

tbscope
27th May 2010, 05:48
I don't know any feature in Qt to directly do that (but I might be wrong).
Is it even possible to set a different keyboard layout for a single program in windows, let alone for a single widget?

If so, I guess you need to use some windows api's

jryannel
27th May 2010, 07:09
The only thing I can think about is Qt::InputMethodHint, which you can set on a widget QWidget::setInputMethodHints(). Please let us know if this works. Thanks

somename
27th May 2010, 07:21
this is not work.
This methods are for formating input text (for example only number), but it can't change keyboard layout.

borisbn
27th May 2010, 07:22
ActivateKeyboardLayout (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms646289(VS.85).aspx)( (HKL)HKL_NEXT, 0 );

somename
27th May 2010, 08:36
Is there any way without winapi?