PDA

View Full Version : QTableView : How to refresh the view after an update of the model ?

marvaneke
26th July 2006, 10:27
Hi,

I have :
QTableView *PersonTableView;
int m_PersonLine;

with these instructions, I can update the name of the person :
QAbstractItemModel *aim = PersonTableView->model();
aim->setData(aim->index(m_PersonLine, 1), sr.field("name").value().toString());
aim->submit();

Because I do not see the modification on the PersonTableView, I have to quit the application and restart it to view the modification of the name of the person in the PersonTableView.

Can someone post the code to tell to the PersonTableView that his model has changed and that it has to repaint or refresh or update or something else, the view.
Please post the code and not only the theory, because I am a newbie.

Regards.

wysota
26th July 2006, 10:33
What kind of model is this? Your own? If so, you should emit dataChanged() signal from within setData().

marvaneke
26th July 2006, 10:46
Thanks wysota for the (too ;) ) quick answer.

The model of the PersonTableView is the code below :
model->setTable("person");
model->setEditStrategy(QSqlTableModel::OnRowChange);
model->setSort(1, Qt::AscendingOrder);
model->setSort(2, Qt::AscendingOrder);
model->select();
PersonTableView->setModel(model);

I have tried the code below :
aim->dataChanged(aim->index(m_PersonLine, 0), aim->index(m_PersonLine, 2));
But the compiler answer me that it was "protected".

Regards.

wysota
27th July 2006, 13:29
You can always do model->select() after model->setData(), but it should be done automatically.

marvaneke
27th July 2006, 19:10
Hi,

with the instruction :
PersonTableView->model()->select();
I receive the error :
error: ‘class QAbstractItemModel’ has no member named ‘select’

Have an idea ?

Regards.

wysota
27th July 2006, 19:47
Sure

QSqlQueryModel *qmodel = dynamic_cast<QSqlQueryModel*>(PersonTableView->model());
if(qmodel) qmodel->select();