PDA

View Full Version : non_lazy_ptr

anoopmj
30th June 2010, 12:08
Hi Guys,

I am new to Qt and have been trying to compile a program which works on linux and windows on a mac. Unfortunately while doing so, I get the following error:

"typeinfo for std::bad_alloc", referenced from:
__ZTISt9bad_alloc$non_lazy_ptr in CConfigHandler.o
(maybe you meant: __ZTISt9bad_alloc$non_lazy_ptr)

I traced this back to the following lines in the file qvector.h inside qt framework:

QT_CATCH (const std::bad_alloc &) {
if (aalloc > d->alloc) // ignore the error in case we are just shrinking.
QT_RETHROW;

I don't understand why qt itself is giving this error.. if I understand right, this error is only on a mac, and is due to the pointer not being linked.

Any suggestions?

ChrisW67
1st July 2010, 00:29
Is this message coming from the compiler, the linker, or the resulting program when run? What is CConfigHandler doing with the QVector?

anoopmj
1st July 2010, 12:37
The message from the program when I run it, but i think it is a linker issue, CConfigHandler just includes QVector (below). I am not too sure what it is doing with it. However, std::bad_alloc is not in any other flies besides QVector.h.

#include <QVector>

Why does it say:
"typeinfo for std::bad_alloc", referenced from:
__ZTISt9bad_alloc$non_lazy_ptr in CConfigHandler.o
(maybe you meant: __ZTISt9bad_alloc$non_lazy_ptr)
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [/qdoas.app/Contents/MacOS/qdoas] Error 1
make: *** [sub-qdoas-make_default-ordered] Error 2

Doesn't this indicate a library problem? If it is, then I don't know which library I need!

Thanks!

SixDegrees
1st July 2010, 12:51
So, if CConfigHandler just includes QVector, then get rid of the include statement, since it isn't needed.

Or, post the code for CConfigHandler, and perhaps your project file. Without them, there's no way to tell what the problem is.

anoopmj
1st July 2010, 12:56