PDA

View Full Version : Problem showing raw images

wkit23
11th August 2006, 02:36
Hi, I'm new to Qt4. I'm currentl using Qt as part of my project, but I'm facing problem using it. My project consist of reading a raw image, and then display it.

Since my raw image is in short byte array, I can't seems to show the image correctly using QImage. However, I manage to get the image to output correctly with OpenGL glDrawPixels, but the process is kinda sluggish and eats quite a lot of resources. Since I just wanna show the image, I was searching for a better way.

Here's my OpenGL code.

void pktGLWidget::paintGL()
{
glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);
glPixelStorei(GL_UNPACK_ALIGNMENT, 1);
glDrawPixels(imgWidth, imgHeight, GL_LUMINANCE, GL_BYTE, glBuffer);
glFlush();
}

And here's my QImage code, which can't seems to work properly.

void pktQImage2D::processBuffer()
{
m_Image = QImage((uchar *) pixelData, imgWidth, imgHeight, QImage::Format_Mono);
}

e8johan
11th August 2006, 06:36
You will have to write your own image loading class. How to do it is shown here: http://doc.trolltech.com/qq/qq17-imageio.html . There is a free lib to support reading raw images here: http://www.cybercom.net/~dcoffin/dcraw/ .

wkit23
11th August 2006, 09:28
Well, actually it's not the camera's raw image data that I was dealing with. I've written a class to read and extract the image's data, which is in short byte array, with low values is white and higher values is black. It's just a pure black and white image.

I've manage to make a class to view the image in OpenGL, but the process really seems slow and sluggish, and it's eating my resources whenever I drag the window. Since I only want to view the images, I was looking for a much better way. I've try loading the data using QImage::fromData but the output is some sort of rubbish data. Anyone has better ideas?

Raistlin
13th August 2006, 13:11
Something like this should work, I use it this way to use imporant my own TIFF images.