View Full Version : Save a QStringList to arrey in QSettings
halvors
4th August 2010, 10:55
How do i save a QStringList to a arrey in Settings?
QString myvalue; //This have value from before.
settings settings(Me, App);
settings.beginGroup("ServerManager");
settings.beginWriteArray("ServerItems");
settings.setValue("ServerItem", myvalue);
settings.endArray();
settings.engGroup();
Can anyone help me?
Lykurg
4th August 2010, 11:00
Yes, but what do you want to know what the docs are not providing? Isn't there a good example: QSettings::beginWriteArray()?
EDIT: And a QStringList is (almost) nothing else than QList<QString>
halvors
4th August 2010, 11:12
As this:
QStringList myvalue;
QSettings settings;
settings.beginWriteArray("ServerItems");
for (int i = 0; i < myvalue.size(); ++i) {
settings.setArrayIndex(i);
settings.setValue("ServerItem", list.at(i).myvalue);
}
settings.endArray();
Please correct if i am wrong...
Lykurg
4th August 2010, 11:20
is myvalue == list? How do you normally access a string from your string list. How would you normally loop through your string list?
halvors
4th August 2010, 11:56
Its a QStringList with 4 values (strings). Is the code correct?
Lykurg
4th August 2010, 13:14
Damn, NO, it's not correct. Try it and you see it will not work. And all necessary hints I have already given.
(And for future you should may be take our Newbie section!)
halvors
5th August 2010, 00:24
Well, i am ask. Can you please help me get it work?
Lykurg
5th August 2010, 05:57
Please, next time use the newbie section. And I wont provide the code.
When you have this string list:
QStringList list;
list << "read" << "the" << "documentation";How would you iterate through the items and show them using qDebug()? All infos you can find here: QStringList.
If you now that, just combine it with the array writing.
xalam
7th October 2015, 21:52
As this:
QStringList myvalue;
QSettings settings;
settings.beginWriteArray("ServerItems");
for (int i = 0; i < myvalue.size(); ++i) {
settings.setArrayIndex(i);
settings.setValue("ServerItem", list.at(i).myvalue);
}
settings.endArray();
Please correct if i am wrong...
Where is `list` defined? Even in the documentation, it is the same but I don't understand why list is not defined. It sure come up as undeclared identifier and doesn't build.
In my case I only want to save QStringArray to QSettings, how to do that?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.