PDA

View Full Version : Access Violation with VS2008



Takatschio
18th August 2010, 14:23
With VS2008 the following code occurs an error:



QVariantList list;
list.append(QVariant("1"));
QVariant var(list);
list.clear();
var.clear(); // <-- Error


The same code runs successful with VS2005. I tried the Qt-Versions 4.3.4, 4.5.2, 4.6.1 and 4.6.2.

I think it is a VS2008 settings problem. But when I’m compare the VS2005 and VS2008 project settings, I don’t find a difference.

Hope you can help me.

Lykurg
18th August 2010, 14:35
Hope you can help me.If you would tell us what error message you get.

Takatschio
18th August 2010, 15:12
When I run this code in debug mode, this error occurs:



Windows has triggered a breakpoint in VS2008Test.exe.
This may be due to a corruption of the heap, which indicates a bug in VS2008Test.exe or any of the DLLs it has loaded.
This may also be due to the user pressing F12 while VS2008Test.exe has focus.
The output window may have more diagnostic information.

Takatschio
19th August 2010, 10:16
I found the problem. It seems to be a problem with the self compiled commercial Qt-Versions which i used. With the opensource versions built by Trolltech all works fine.