PDA

View Full Version : about the Jpeg loading



iambeast
30th August 2010, 07:10
Hi,
i try to make use of QImage to load large size JPEG (more than 3M), but the performance is very very low, it took long time to load it. do you have any good suggestion?

regards

iambeast

saa7_go
30th August 2010, 07:31
Try to use QImageReader (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qimagereader.html#details).

wysota
30th August 2010, 07:44
3M JPEG is a very large image, it just has to take a few seconds to load it. Try reducing the size of the image or change it format to a different one with simpler algorithm.