PDA

View Full Version : How to select a tex in QTExtEdit



Furkan
12th September 2010, 11:27
Hello.
I'm making a text editor and for Find function I need to select the found text.
How can I do it?
Thanks in advance

Lykurg
12th September 2010, 13:04
See QTextCursor and its move function (with QTextCursor::KeepAnchor).

SixDegrees
12th September 2010, 13:09
Or, just use QTextEdit::find()

Furkan
12th September 2010, 18:00
Thank you so much! I can't believe I couldn't think of QTextEdit::find()!
Thanks again!