PDA

View Full Version : new user

sattu
16th September 2010, 14:09
hi!!!!!!! i'm completely new to Qt programming. Previously i learnt only c++, nothing else. I know hardly some basics of Qt, but now i have to write a Qt programme on server client communication using serial port(RS-232), (i.e on the server part a database should exist and client should be able to access that database),,,, i even have very less idea on this ports, i.p.addresses and their basics. When my condition is this i have been directly asked to write such a prog. So, can someone help me, please?????? I'm totally confused,,,,,,, someone help,,,,,,,,,,,

daemonna
16th September 2010, 14:18
first look at networking examples... later ask specific questions what you dont understand..

sattu
16th September 2010, 14:41
thank you for replying,,,,,,,,,,,,i will try for it,,,,,,,,,,actually this thing is completely new to me,,,,,,,,,,,i have read that fortune client and server example,,,,,but i'm unable to understand what is happening where,,,,,,,,,which syntaxes are doing what??????? that's my exact problem- fully confused,,,,,,,,,,,:(

so if you can help in some regarding this,,,,,,,,,that would really be a great relief for me,,,,,,,,,,, waiting for help-------------------------

Lykurg
16th September 2010, 14:55
What do you expect? Do you have any specific question? On a general "how does it work" we can hardly answer since then we had to explain how networks normally work...

sattu
16th September 2010, 15:11
yaa,,,,,,,,,,,,you are right. It's actually "how does it work" question ,,,,,,,actually,,the assignment that has been given to me needs to be done now. Had i got some more time i would have taken some time to understand the basic Qt programming and functions of various classes. But though i'm new i still have been assigned directly this work. That is my problem. Is there any way that you could help me or guide me???????

wysota
16th September 2010, 15:17