PDA

View Full Version : QTableWidget set value of many rows in One Step



sagirahmed
11th October 2010, 05:57
Hi,

I am using QTableWidget and want to set same value to 1000 of row without using loop or iteratively(one by one). I want to set many value in single step.

Thanks & Regards

gboelter
11th October 2010, 06:18
I am using QTableWidget and want to set same value to 1000 of row without using loop or iteratively(one by one). I want to set many value in single step.
You can not set 1000 of values in one step without any kind of loop, or what do you mean with you question?

May be you could explain that a little bit more?

sagirahmed
11th October 2010, 06:47
Hi,

Thanks For reply

I have create a table widget and I want to set the same value to row ( 0,1,2,3.........Lakhs). For doing this I have to iterate row one by one. Iterates takes too much time. So I want the inbuit function so that there is no need to iterate one by one.

gboelter
11th October 2010, 07:08
Do you really have to set them all at the same time?

Fill up only the portion from you tableWidget, it's visible on your monitor and then add more lines when the user scrolls up or down for example.

BTW: Have you tried QTableView instead. From what I know, it's much faster then QTableWidget.