PDA

View Full Version : [Help] Error while Compiling

Lapje
20th October 2010, 21:19
Hello there,

I am new to Qt and this forum, as you may notice.
I couldn't find any threads where this was being discused and since im a noob at this i thought, Lets post it here! o_O

Always when i try to compile i get this error:

Could not find make command: make in the build environment
Error while building project TextFinder (target: Desktop)
When executing build step 'Make'

I also get this screen before opening my project and thought it might have to do with the error:http://forum.ragezone.com/attachments/f144/81658d1287268945-c-qt-simple-textfinder-help.jpg

I did try to compile an empty project, to test if the error occured everytime. It did.
Btw, i used a TUT. So I guess the code i put it is right.

Thanks for your efforts

marcvanriet
20th October 2010, 21:24
Hi,

Unfortunately we cannot help if you don't say what version of Qt you are using, what compiler, and what operating system.

Either way, I would strongly advise you to use QtCreator and one of the prebuild packages available on the Qt website. This will help you a lot.

Best regards,
Marc

Lapje
20th October 2010, 21:31
Hi,

Unfortunately we cannot help if you don't say what version of Qt you are using, what compiler, and what operating system.

Either way, I would strongly advise you to use QtCreator and one of the prebuild packages available on the Qt website. This will help you a lot.

Best regards,
Marc

I'm sorry. I use QtCreator 2.0.1 and the build in compiler (it is a compiler right? o_O. The green "play-like" button. I run on Windows XP Home Edition 32-bit.
What are the prebuild packages for?

Thanks for your fast reply =].

tbscope
21st October 2010, 05:38
The green play button starts the program, it doesn't do any building unless the program source is changed.