PDA

View Full Version : autoScale doesn't work



Braunstein
29th October 2010, 14:45
Hi,

I use qwt 5.2.1
If i create a qwt_plot with my own data using setRawData the autoScaling doesn't work. All axis (left and bottom) goes from 0 to 1000 (default).
Autoscale is on default (on).
Of course i can set the max/min by myself but on the other hand autoscale should work.
Whats wrong?

Uwe
30th October 2010, 09:26
A problem of your code, but without knowing it it's hard to say more.

Uwe

Braunstein
12th November 2010, 15:57
Hi,

I cannot see where my code influence the autoscaling. I only create a curve, attach the curve to the plot and then add data by using

m_curve->setRawData(&x[0], &y[0], std::min(x.size(), y.size()));
x and y are vector<double>.
Of course there are more code. But this should have no effect to this.
The same code works fine with older versions of qwt.

Heiko

Uwe
12th November 2010, 16:59
I cannot see where my code influence the autoscaling.
Come on this is boring - show the relevant code then I can tell you what is wrong.

Uwe

Braunstein
12th November 2010, 18:22
What part of the code do you need? The whole code is too big for posting here (around 5000 lines). Maybe i can send you the files by mail.
I use wrapper classes for the qwt classes in order to make it easier to use. This is a bit difficult to simplify.

PS
Ok, we can forget it. It works now. I don' know why but it works.

Thanks and goodby