PDA

View Full Version : How to Include Qwt in My Project

gbmtoday
1st November 2010, 11:47
Hey Guys

I have a project and I want to use qwt_text in it .
So I installed qwt . Now I don't know how to include qwt_text in it:confused:

I mean what are the neccessary changes that I have to make in my .pro file .

I use ubuntu 10.10 , QtCreator 2.0.1 , Qt 4 , Qwt 5.2.1

sry for dumb question:(

cooper
3rd November 2010, 21:07
Hi gbmtoday,

I am new to Qwt too. I am using the same os as yours. I may give you a help.

Can you see the qwt widget in your qt creator? if you can jump to 3)

1) need to copy some files
$ cp /home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.04/qwt-5.2.1/designer/plugins/designer/libqwt_designer_plugin.so /home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.04/bin/designer
$ sudo cp -a /home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.04/qwt-5.2.1/lib/* /usr/lib64

2) run your qt creator, you will see qwt widgets in there.

3) in your .pro file, you need to add:

LIBS += -lqwt
INCLUDEPATH += /home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.05/qwt-5.2.1/src

you may need to add the following lib at the end:

LIBS += -L/usr/local/lib -lQtSvg

I wrote a note to help me to remember what I did. here is the link, i hope it will be helpful.
http://studyard.blogspot.com/2010/10/install-qwt-problem.html

gbmtoday
5th November 2010, 17:11
Thanks Buddy
Nice Blog by the way

Added after 1 38 minutes:

I installed QtCreator and Qt from ubuntu official repository so I don't have a folder named qtsdk-2010.04

also when I try to make my project I face this error

cannot find -lqwt

cooper
7th November 2010, 20:37
I don't have a folder named qtsdk-2010.04

it does not matter.
it might install in different directory. you can use "find"
cz@cz-laptop:~$ find /home/cz -name qtcreator
/home/cz/qtsdk-2010.05/bin/qtcreator
/home/cz/qtsdk-2010.05/lib/qtcreator
/home/cz/qtsdk-2010.05/share/doc/qtcreator
/home/cz/qtsdk-2010.05/share/qtcreator
/home/cz/.config/Nokia/qtcreator

you will see where the qt is installed. In my case, it installed in /home/cz/qtsdk-2010.05/