PDA

View Full Version : QtNetworkConfigurationManager



denton17
4th November 2010, 17:33
Hi there, any idea why I can use this :

#include <QtNetworkConfigurationManager>

It seems that it doesnt exist? I am using qt creator 1.3.1

Thanks

wysota
4th November 2010, 17:38
QtNetworkConfigurationManager or QNetworkConfigurationManager?

denton17
4th November 2010, 17:48
#include <QNetworkConfigurationManager>

I am trying to run the simple example Qt has for a server , but this class doesnt exist

wysota
4th November 2010, 18:06
It was introduced in 4.7.0. Seems you have an older release.

denton17
4th November 2010, 18:26
Well,

I just download the qt sdk 2010 last version. And I still have the same problem

wysota
4th November 2010, 20:46
Did you enable the networking module?

denton17
4th November 2010, 21:02
Yes the networking module is enabled.

wysota
4th November 2010, 21:23
So #include <QTcpSocket> works but #include <QNetworkConfigurationManager> doesn't?

denton17
4th November 2010, 22:55
Yes exactly.

#include <QTcpSocket> works but not the <QNetworkConfigurationManager>

Added after 13 minutes:

Also another thing i just tested is:

The qnetworkConfigurationManager is not working on my ubuntu OS but i just downloaded the qt sdk 2010 for windows and there is fine.

So whats wrong with my ubuntu installation.

wysota
4th November 2010, 22:59
Are you sure you have Qt 4.7.0 installed? Which Qt version does Creator report in its settings?

denton17
5th November 2010, 11:40
Ok, finally i found the solution.

It seems that even though I download the SDK 2010, because I didn't uninstall the previous version there was something wrong. So I uninstall everything, and install the qt sdk 2010 and it works.

Thanks a lot for you help wysota