PDA

View Full Version : Sharing same widget between 2 wizards



Equilibrium
11th September 2006, 10:57
Hi all , I have aquestion.

I've been trying to share same widget between 2 different wizrads on my app.

I create the widget as a child of those 2 wizard

call wizard 1 InsertPage -> its fine.
call wizard 2 InsertPage -> this cause the wizard 1 to loose the page


Why?


Thanks in advance

jpn
11th September 2006, 11:15
A child widget (page) can only have one parent (wizard) at time. In another words, it can only be inside one parent widget at time. You cannot put one child widget inside two different parent widgets. You will have to instantiate two instances of the page widget or move it dynamically from one wizard to the another when required.

Equilibrium
11th September 2006, 11:18
thanks , but i can't have two instances of the page widget , so how can i move it dynamically from one wizard to the another , can you assist?

jpn
11th September 2006, 11:27
how can i move it dynamically from one wizard to the another
Just re-insert it to the wizard where it will be needed next. It will disappear from the wizard it was previously in, just like you have already noticed.