PDA

View Full Version : inheritence problem?

poporacer
17th November 2010, 04:51
I have a MainWindow widget that has a stacked Widget. I want to create a class for each of the pages for the stacked widget to keep the code a little neater. When I build the program I get an error that I think might be resolved by the correct inheritence (I am a newbie, so I am not sure). The error is 'ui' was not declared in this scope. The error is identified in my class for one of the pages of the stacked widget. ui isn't a class so I am not sure how to reference it. It looks like it is a pointer to the class MainWindow which inherits the class QMainWindow. (At least this is what I think is happening). Here is what I have so far:
mainwindow.h

#ifndef MAINWINDOW_H
#define MAINWINDOW_H

#include <QMainWindow>

namespace Ui {
class MainWindow;
}

class MainWindow : public QMainWindow
{
Q_OBJECT

public:
explicit MainWindow(QWidget *parent = 0);
~MainWindow();

protected:
void changeEvent(QEvent *e);
void closeEvent (QCloseEvent *event);

private:
Ui::MainWindow *ui;
bool updateDb();
bool saveDataCheck();
bool m_IsDirty;
void updateData();
void writeSettings();
void readSettings() ;

private slots:
void on_txtFname_textChanged();
void on_txtLname_textChanged();
void on_txtMname_textChanged();
void on_txtAddress_textChanged();
void on_cmbName_currentIndexChanged();

};

#endif // MAINWINDOW_H

mainwindow.cpp

#include "mainwindow.h"
#include "ui_mainwindow.h"
#include "database.h"
#include <QtSql>
#include <QSqlError>
#include <QDebug>
#include <QtGui>
#include "namewidget.h"

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
nameWidget * name= new nameWidget;
m_IsDirty=false;
ui->setupUi(this);
ui->MainStackWidget->setCurrentIndex(0);
name->updateNameComboBox();
readSettings();
updateRiderData();

}
void MainWindow::changeEvent(QEvent *e)
{
QMainWindow::changeEvent(e);
switch (e->type()) {
case QEvent::LanguageChange:
ui->retranslateUi(this);