PDA

View Full Version : Entry Point Not Found - WCharArray - Built in type wchar_t problem



Daxos
17th November 2010, 11:08
Hi,

I'm working on Windows 7, vs2005, qt version 4.6.2

I need for linking a third part library that option Treat wchar_t as Built-in Type is setting to YES.

To do this I have modify my \Qt\4.6.2\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005\qmake.conf:

QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200

(the original option was: QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)

Then I have recomile my Qt.

Now my project compile correctly but at the esecution time I have this error:

"Entry point not found
The procedure entry point ?fromWCharArray@Qstring@@SA?AV1@PB_WH@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"


My enviroment variable is:

QTDIR = "C:\Qt\4.6.2"

PATH = ".....;C:\Qt\4.6.2\bin"

I have search any occurence of QtCore4.dll file and I have founded only the version in the QTDIR directory.

Can anyone help me to solve this problem??

Thanks a lot,
Dax

Daxos
17th November 2010, 15:07
To do this I have modify my \Qt\4.6.2\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005\qmake.conf:

QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200

(the original option was: QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)



It's correct delete the last option?

Daxos
18th November 2010, 17:07
My problem persist, please can anyone help me?

How I can recompile Qt with include option wchar_t.

I have try to recompile with this conf settings:

QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t

(the original is QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)

But I have the same problem: I can compile correctly my program but I can't execute it, because I have Entry Point Error:

"Entry point not found
The procedure entry point ?fromWCharArray@Qstring@@SA?AV1@PB_WH@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"


I'm sure that my QtCored4.dll linked is correct because if I try remove it I have "QtCored4.dll Not found error".


Thanks, bye