PDA

View Full Version : qmake



evgenM
13th September 2006, 13:51
how with qmake create Makefile
with param
CXXFLAGS = -pipe -g -O2

i mean i need to get debug version with optimization

jacek
13th September 2006, 13:54
how with qmake create Makefile with param
By reading the docs.

http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/qmake-variable-reference.html#qmake-cxxflags-debug

evgenM
13th September 2006, 14:06
yes - but its unusable :(
more easy correct Makefile manually

jacek
13th September 2006, 14:20
yes - but its unusable
Why ?

wysota
13th September 2006, 14:34
yes - but its unusable :(
more easy correct Makefile manually

IMO it is easier to write qmake QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_DEBUG+="-g -O2" (or even put the statement directly into the project file if you want than action to persist) than correcting Makefiles manually.

Moving thread to newbie!

evgenM
13th September 2006, 14:38
its unusable for me
case i dont know contents of pro file
and if i want use this flag i must know if is debug or release version
and if it multi threads app

i must use only command like
qmake -o Makefile "QMAKE_CFLAGS_DEBUG += -O3" pro.pro

btw how to change in QMAKE_CFLAGS_RELEASE correct -O2 to -O3
i can't even if i use pro file?

jacek
13th September 2006, 14:44
and if i want use this flag i must know if is debug or release version
and if it multi threads app
Then set both QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_RELEASE and QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_DEBUG.

wysota
13th September 2006, 15:56
btw how to change in QMAKE_CFLAGS_RELEASE correct -O2 to -O3
i can't even if i use pro file?

QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_RELEASE -= -O2
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS_RELEASE += -O3

http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/qmake-advanced-usage.html#operators