PDA

View Full Version : QPainter & QPrinter



munna
18th September 2006, 12:16
Hi,

I have an application where I am drawing braces ( '{' & '}' ) using drawLine and drawArc functions of QPainter. On the screen everything looks good. But when I print, the positions of the lines and the arcs are not the same as they appear on the screen. I am using the same paint function for both painting on the screen and on the printer.

Can someone please tell me, how can I fix this?

Thanks a lot.

wysota
18th September 2006, 13:38
Maybe you could use QPainterPath instead? The problem might be with resolutions or coordinate system.

munna
18th September 2006, 13:44
I am extremely sorry.
I forgot to tell that I am using Qt 3.3.6

Thanks.

wysota
18th September 2006, 15:19
Could you show the code you have written?