PDA

View Full Version : Cannot build diagram example under Windows 7,incomplete QGraphicsItem ckass

aheirich
18th December 2010, 05:41
This is my first time with Qt and I am trying to build the Diagram example from chapter 8 of 'C++ Gui Programming with Qt 4'. I am using 32 bit Windows 7 with the latest Qt just downloaded, open source model. I have Cygwin with mingw. I installed Qt in the usual way using the installer with all defaults selected.

The first problem I had was that qmake produced a Makefile.Debug that referenced -lmingw32 without also including <qt>/mingw/lib in the library search path. This caused the link step to fail with undefined library mingw32. I fixed this by adding

LIBS += -L'C:/Qt/2010.05/mingw/lib' -lmingw32

to the end of diagram.pro. Now the link step complains about incomplete classes in QtGui, specifically QGraphicsItem. Here is the output from the link step:

g++ -enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -mthreads -Wl -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o debug/diagram.exe debug/diagramwindow.o debug/link.o debug/main.o debug/node.o debug/propertiesdialog.o debug/moc_diagramwindow.o debug/moc_propertiesdialog.o debug/qrc_resources.o -L'c:/Qt/2010.05/qt/lib' -lmingw32 -lqtmaind -LC:/Qt/2010.05/mingw/lib -lmingw32 -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4
debug/diagramwindow.o:/home/aheirich/Desktop/editor/diagram/diagramwindow.cpp:275: undefined reference to `typeinfo for QGraphicsItem'
debug/diagramwindow.o:/home/aheirich/Desktop/editor/diagram/diagramwindow.cpp:265: undefined reference to `typeinfo for QGraphicsItem'
debug/diagramwindow.o:/home/aheirich/Desktop/editor/diagram/diagramwindow.cpp:285: undefined reference to `typeinfo for QGraphicsItem'
debug/diagramwindow.o:/home/aheirich/Desktop/editor/diagram/diagramwindow.cpp:286: undefined reference to `typeinfo for QGraphicsItem'
debug/diagramwindow.o:/home/aheirich/Desktop/editor/diagram/diagramwindow.cpp:57: undefined reference to `typeinfo for QGraphicsItem'