PDA

View Full Version : Visual Studio 2010 Add-In - unable to create project



garaddon
25th December 2010, 14:06
Hi,

after installing Qt VS addin I am unable to create new Qt projects from within Visual Studio 2010.

When clicking Ok in VS's new project dialog I get the Qt window with settings for file names, packages etc. and after clicking Finish there I get bounced back to VS's new project dialog. No errors popped.
I get similar behaviour with all of Qt project types.

What's interesting is that it doesn't even ask for Qt path being set (it behaves the same with and without path set in Qt options).

Tried different combinations of Qt and addin: Addin v1.1.7, v1.1.6; Qt v4.7.1 Windows installer, Qt 4.7.1 self-compiled (using VS2010) - no difference whatsoever.
Full reinstall of Visual Studio didn't help as well.
I have Qt's bin path added to PATH variable.

I'm using Windows 7 x64 and Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate x32.

Has anyone encountered a similar problem?

squidge
25th December 2010, 15:11
I don't normally create a new project, I normally just copy my skeleton project to another directory and open that.

A quick solution for you would be to create a project in Qt Creator, and then open the resulting .pro file in Visual Studio.

garaddon
1st January 2011, 11:40
Thanks for the tip, but noticed also another error.

When trying to add a Qt class via the GUI, I get an IE script error saying that a file is missing (hope no translation needed;P):
http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/3120/errorjr.png

After checking the file, it turns out that the error line is:

function InitDocument(document)
{
setDirection();

dte = window.external.dte;
if (!dte) {
window.external.ReportError("Cannot find automation object!");
return false;
}
var version = dte.version;
if (version == "8.0")
QtEngine = new ActiveXObject("Nokia.QtProjectEngine80");
else if (version == "9.0")
QtEngine = new ActiveXObject("Nokia.QtProjectEngine90");
else if (version == "10.0")
QtEngine = new ActiveXObject("Nokia.QtProjectEngine100"); <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< this one
else {
window.external.ReportError("Cannot instantiate QtProjectEngine object!");
return false;
}

Any ideas?
Used default install directories both for addin and qt.