PDA

View Full Version : Qt with Database



ederbs
23rd September 2006, 04:34
Hello All,

I am with some doubts and would like the aid them colleagues,

I have some tables in my database, and necessary in my application to SELECT, to INSERT fields that are in some different tables.

The question as to make this with QDataTable and QDataBrowser, I looked for the forum and I did not find nothing in relation to this.

Somebody would have a code example or an idea of as to make.

That is guilt of the DBA!

Thanks anticipated.

Ederson de Moura

Lightning.net
23rd September 2006, 11:09
May this can help you:
http://doc.trolltech.com/3.1/qdatatable.html
http://doc.trolltech.com/3.1/qdatabrowser.html

ederbs
23rd September 2006, 22:11
Yes, already I looked at on class more I did not find the solution.

I am trying to make something more without success thus.

/* Code Test */
if ( dataBrowser ) {
if ( !dataBrowser->sqlCursor() ) {
QSqlCursor* cursor = new QSqlCursor( "TABLE1", "TABLE2", "TABLE3" );
dataBrowser->setSqlCursor( cursor, TRUE );
dataBrowser->refresh();
dataBrowser->first();
}
}

Ederson de Moura

jacek
23rd September 2006, 23:47
QSqlCursor* cursor = new QSqlCursor( "TABLE1", "TABLE2", "TABLE3" );
There is no such constructor defined for QSqlCursor. What exactly are you trying to achieve?