PDA

View Full Version : Extracting custom QStandardItem from QSortFilterProxyModel

angusrose
20th January 2011, 09:59
Dear All,
I'm writing an application which displays data in a QListView. I've extended QStandardItem to use for the rows in the QStandardItemModel that the list depends on. I've done this in order to provide an additional ID field for each item displayed. However, when I come to cast the extended QStandardItem when the user clicks on the item, I am unable to extract the ID. I'm new to Qt coming from a Java background so I may be missing something very obvious. The code is below.

// from the SAXHandler that populates the QListView
bool AllPlacesXMLHandler::startElement(const QString &namespaceURI,
const QString &localName,
const QString &qName,
const QXmlAttributes &attributes)
{

if (qName == "place") {
QString name, county, description;

for( int i=0; i<attributes.count(); i++ ){
if( attributes.localName( i ) == "name" ){
name = attributes.value( i );
}else if( attributes.localName( i ) == "county" ){
county = attributes.value( i );
}else if( attributes.localName( i ) == "description" ){
description = attributes.value( i );
}
}

NTStandardListItem* item1 = new NTStandardListItem();
item1->setText(name + " " + county + " " + description);
item1->setPlaceNameID(name);
iStandardModel->appendRow(item1);
}

return true;
}

//from the class displaying the QListView - I swap the QStandardItemModel for a QSortFilterProxyModel (proxyModel) in order to allow filtering of the list
void AllPlacesWindow::populateListView()
{
//GetDisplayInfo *displayInfo = new GetDisplayInfo();
AllPlacesXMLHandler handler;

iStandardModel = handler.readFile();
ui->allPlacesListView->adjustSize();
this->proxyModel->setSourceModel(iStandardModel);
ui->allPlacesListView->setModel(proxyModel);
ui->allPlacesListView->setSelectionMode(QAbstractItemView::SingleSelectio n);
ui->allPlacesListView->show();

}

//here is the connect