PDA

View Full Version : Catch a signal



Archa4
17th February 2011, 09:33
I have an interesting problem (or not):
I want to catch a signal clicked, that is coming from a button in another class... How do i do that?

BalaQT
17th February 2011, 09:44
hi,
use class name before the button
ex: anotherClass->button

hope it helps
Bala

MarkoSan
17th February 2011, 09:46
connect(source class->button, SIGNAL(clicked()), target_class, SLOT(handleButtonClick())). The connect statement connects signals and slots.