PDA

View Full Version : OpenCV integration with Qt creator

mind_freak
18th February 2011, 07:35
hi
I am new to OpenCV and i want to use OpenCV libraries to my application but i don't know the proper way to configure it with Qt creator IDE.

i have gone through many post regarding my problem but it seems to be a bit higher level and i am searching for basic configuration with Qt creator.

Thanks...

stampede
18th February 2011, 08:50
As for any other 3rd party library, you have to add include path to your .pro file:

// project.pro
INCLUDEPATH += C:/OpenCV/cv/include \
C:/OpenCV/cvaux/include \
// ... other components if needed

and library path for linker (this is for dynamic linking):

// project.pro
LIBS += -LC:/OpenCV/bin //!< path to .dll files
LIBS += -lcv100 -lcvaux100 // here cv100.dll and cvaux.dll are linked, add other libs if needed

Last thing to do is to configure the QtCreator indexer, to be able to use code completion with symbols from OpenCV library.
I don't know if there is a way to "click" it, I've just updated the "project.includes" file (its a txt file, so you can just paste the include paths there):

// project.includes
//...
C:\OpenCV\cv\include
C:\OpenCV\cxcore\include
// other path for indexer
// ...

Now OpenCV is ready to use with your project.
All above was for OpenCV 1.0 and Windows platform, but the principle is the same for any OS and library version ( new OpenCV is separated into modules, so there will be more to include / link ).

mind_freak
18th February 2011, 13:07
#-------------------------------------------------
#
# Project created by QtCreator 2011-02-18T14:52:13
#
#-------------------------------------------------

QT += core gui

TARGET = samplecv
TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp\
mainwindow.cpp

HEADERS += mainwindow.h

FORMS += mainwindow.ui

CONFIG += mobility
MOBILITY =
INCLUDEPATH += C:/OpenCV2.2/include/opencv \
C:/OpenCV2.2/include/opencv2
LIBS+= C:/OpenCV2.2/lib/*.lib
symbian {
TARGET.UID3 = 0xe10417cf