PDA

View Full Version : Graphics View mouse events

wlmirand
22nd February 2011, 15:02
Hi, im new with Qt and id like to learn a few simple things about event handling in QGraphicsView.

For now, id like to draw rects and be able to pop a messagebox with some info about clicked rect (position, size).

To achieve this, i put a QGraphicsView widget in my window and wrote a function that generate a random QRect and call myScene->addRect(myRect) to populate my scene.

Finally I use myScene->show();

Until here, is everything fine.

The problem is to write mouse event function. Ive googled a lot and read Graphics View Framework (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.7/graphicsview.html) documentation too and i still dont understand how events get propagated from QGraphicsView, to QGraphicsScene, and then to QGraphicsItem

As I seen on "Diagram Scene" example, Ive create a class that "extends" QGraphicsScene and I reimplemented "void mousePressEvent(...)", but it didnt worked.

My question is: Which classes I must inherit, to override mouse events, and where should i handle them.

Thanks in advance

helloworld
22nd February 2011, 19:44
Ive create a class that "extends" QGraphicsScene and I reimplemented "void mousePressEvent(...)", but it didnt worked.

In what way doesn't it work? It would also help if you provide the piece of code that contains your implementation of mousePressEvent.

wlmirand
23rd February 2011, 01:16
Hi. The function mousePressEvent doesnt "run" when I click. Here is the code:

customscene.h

#ifndef CUSTOMSCENE_H
#define CUSTOMSCENE_H

#include <QGraphicsScene>
#include <QGraphicsSceneEvent>

class CustomScene : public QGraphicsScene
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
explicit CustomScene(QObject *parent = 0);

signals:

public slots:

protected:
void mousePressEvent(QGraphicsSceneMouseEvent *mouseEvent);

};

#endif // CUSTOMSCENE_H

customscene.cpp

#include "customscene.h"
#include <QMessageBox>

CustomScene::CustomScene(QObject *parent) :
QGraphicsScene(parent)
{

}