PDA

View Full Version : QInputDialog



bkv
5th October 2006, 22:10
Hi. I'm new to Qt, and I'm making a small app with Ruby and QT3.

I can't get QInputDialog to work. My program has this statement:

newdir = QInputDialog.getText(\
self.trUtf8("New Playlist"),
self.trUtf8("Name of Playlist :"),
QLineEdit.Normal)

The statement is found in a slot in a subclassed form, and Ruby issues an errormessage about uninitialized constant referring to QInputDialog. I believe this means Ruby does not know about QInputDialog. I have obviously misunderstood something. Can anyone help?

I use the KDE Ruby bindings Korondum.

Regards,Bjorn

jacek
5th October 2006, 22:41
Try this: http://groups.google.com/group/ruby-talk-google/browse_thread/thread/7f771a80bf6b62a2

bkv
6th October 2006, 07:34
Try this: http://groups.google.com/group/ruby-talk-google/browse_thread/thread/7f771a80bf6b62a2

Thanks!!!

This works:

newdir = Qt::InputDialog.getText(\
self.trUtf8("New Playlist"),
self.trUtf8("Name of Playlist :"),
Qt::LineEdit.Normal)