PDA

View Full Version : Qt Assistant Only one index item built from keyword list in qhp file



joekemp
2nd March 2011, 17:10
I am currently using 4.7.1 on Windows XP. I am trying to build my own documentation to be displaying in Assistant.

Here's my qhp file (test.qhp):

<QtHelpProject version="1.0">
<namespace>com.test.1_0</namespace>
<virtualFolder>docs</virtualFolder>
<customFilter name="Test Documentation">
<filterAttribute>test</filterAttribute>
</customFilter>
<filterSection>
<filterAttribute>test</filterAttribute>
<toc>
<section title="Test Manual" ref="test.html" />
</toc>
<keywords>
<keyword name="one" ref="test.html#one"/>
<keyword name="two" ref="test.html#two"/>
<keyword name="three" ref="test.html#three"/>
<keyword name="four" ref="test.html#four"/>
</keywords>
<files>
<file>test.html</file>
</files>
</filterSection>
</QtHelpProject>


test.html is a simple file with the four anchors in it.

I compile with the following command:
qhelpgenerator test.qhp -o test.qch

... and get the following tty:
Building up file structure...
Insert custom filters...
Insert help data for filter section (1 of 1)
Insert files...
Insert contents...
Insert indices...
Documentation successfully generated.

However, when I add the documentation to Assistant and select the Index navigation tab I only have the first index, namely, "one". What's happened to the other indices?

perden
10th March 2011, 17:29
I am having the same problem.

This appears to be a bug in Qt 4.7.0 (QtSDK-2010.05), as building the qch file with Qt 4.6.3 (QtSDK-2010.04) shows all of the indices appropriately. Until this is fixed, you should be able to build the qch file in Qt 4.6.3 and open it with QtAssistant in Qt 4.7.0 without a problem. I don't see any major problem when I run it that way, but I haven't extensively tested it.