PDA

View Full Version : Explaination of code required

Arpitgarg
8th March 2011, 23:57
Hey ,I am a student learning QT using C/C++.I started doing network examples few days back and wasn't able to understand the following snippet from an example.
Pls help me understand it.

QNetworkConfigurationManager manager;
if (manager.capabilities() & QNetworkConfigurationManager::NetworkSessionRequir ed) {
// Get saved network configuration
QSettings settings(QSettings::UserScope, QLatin1String("Trolltech"));
settings.beginGroup(QLatin1String("QtNetwork"));
const QString id = settings.value(QLatin1String("DefaultNetworkConfiguration")).toString();
settings.endGroup();

// If the saved network configuration is not currently discovered use the system default
QNetworkConfiguration config = manager.configurationFromIdentifier(id);
if ((config.state() & QNetworkConfiguration::Discovered) !=
QNetworkConfiguration::Discovered) {
config = manager.defaultConfiguration();
}

thanks
Arpit

Lykurg
9th March 2011, 05:46
What exactly do you don't understand?

Arpitgarg
9th March 2011, 06:25
Settings settings(QSettings::UserScope, QLatin1String("Trolltech"));
settings.beginGroup(QLatin1String("QtNetwork"));
const QString id = settings.value(QLatin1String("DefaultNetworkConfiguration")).toString();

I wasn't able to understand how is this part working that is how it is getting the configrations, and especially Qlatin1string(" ") . Well this snippet is from Qt example Fortune server/client. Can i run this prg on diffrent machines i.e one with server another with client.

Lykurg
9th March 2011, 06:52