PDA

View Full Version : IS this allright + how to see if it exist

Nazgul
17th March 2011, 17:59
Hello,

I'm new to Qt, I started actually today with it, after I was making my gui (.ui file) in the editor, I came to the problem how can I show my second window, I found a solution with google, but now im walking in next problems, so I thought let's join a Qt forum and leave my win api forum:(

Anyways, this is my code.

DMain.cpp

#include "DMain.h"
#include "DBlock.h"
#include "ui_Dmain.h"
#include "ui_DBlock.h"

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
}

MainWindow::~MainWindow()
{
delete ui;
}

void MainWindow::on_pushButton_clicked()
{
BlockDialog* BlockDialogv = new BlockDialog(this);
if(!BlockDialogv->isVisible()) // this is not working
{
BlockDialogv->show();
BlockDialogv->activateWindow();
}
}

DBlock.cpp

#include "DBlock.h"
#include "ui_DBlock.h"

BlockDialog::BlockDialog(QWidget *parent) :
QDialog(parent),
ui(new Ui::BlockDialog)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
}

BlockDialog::~BlockDialog()
{
delete ui;
}

I'm trying to show a second dialog from my main, as you can see I tried to check if it allready existed, but off course this did not work, quite clearly if you look at the code, but I gave it a try. I want to make it so, that it can only open once and hide itselfs after someone closes it, I've to handle that in the BlockDialog class with a slot right?

Is this further all right coded?

chetu1984
17th March 2011, 18:26
Even I am new to QT .. so what I am saying might not be totally right. but i am trying to help you.

For opening a widget form the main window. as for your application .

1. In the MainWindow.h include the header file for the widget #include "DBlock.h"

2. In MainWindow.h delcare the widget and pointer like this
private:
DBlock *dbk

3. In the Constructor for MainWindow dbk = new DBlock;

4. and in the void MainWindow::on_pushButton_clicked()

dbk.show();
dbk.raise();