PDA

View Full Version : Loading and Rotating an image with respect to one coordinate.

Meghana
18th March 2011, 12:15
hi all,

I am a newbie in QT. I am using QT 4.6

My problem is that I am trying to rotate an image with one end fixed. Ex. I have an image of a rocket which I am trying to rotate. I want the base of the rocket to remain at the same position when I rotate the image.

Can you please let me know how to rotate an image with one point fixed.

thanks in advance....:)

Gokulnathvc
18th March 2011, 13:03
Post the code you are using. So that we can suggest

Added after 4 minutes:

painter->translate(100, 150); // the point about which the image rotates
painter->rotate(60);

Did you used in this way???

#include <qimage.h>
#include <qwmatrix.h>

QImage myImage("myimage.jpeg");
if( !myImage.isNull() )
{
QWMatrix m;
m.rotate( 90.0 );
myImage = myImage.xForm( m );
}

Or this way

Archa4
18th March 2011, 13:25
Please use
tags around the code u post.

Meghana
21st March 2011, 05:50
Thanks for replying....But I am still not able to rotate the image....

I have created a resource file, where i have added image.jpg....
In the UI, I have added a label on which i have added the image using CHANGE STYLESHEET option....
now can anybody tell me how to rotate this image....

AlexSudnik
21st March 2011, 08:09
Hm,try this (for instance):

QLabel label=new QLabel;

{
QMatrix matrix;

matrix.rotate(degrees);

QPixmap pixmap("file.ext");

pixmap=pixmap.transformed(matrix);

label->setPixmap(pixmap);
}
layout->addWidget(label);

If you want to use painter for drawing the image,take a look at the assistant,

Meghana
21st March 2011, 12:05
Hmm...This code is rotating the Label, but not with respect to one fixed point....
can anybody help me rotating it with respect to one fixed point.....

void rotate::paintEvent(QPaintEvent *)
{
QMatrix matrix;
matrix.rotate(00);
QPixmap pixmap("tri.jpg");
this->ui->label->setPixmap(pixmap);
QHBoxLayout* layout=new QHBoxLayout(this);