PDA

View Full Version : Create activex safe for scripting



jh
31st March 2011, 12:02
hi,

i created an activex whith Qt which works fine as long as i am on
my local machine. if i want to have the same component in a web/intranet
enviroment the component can not be accessed by scripts on the webpage
since the component is not marked as 'safe for scripting'.
how can i achive that for an qt widget?

best regards,
jh

ChrisW67
31st March 2011, 23:37
Same way as a you do for any other ActiveX control; this has nothing to do with Qt. Consult the Windows API documentation.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa751977%28v=vs.85%29.aspx

Before you ask, I don't know precisely how to do it.

jh
5th April 2011, 22:04
the question was more how to do this while self registration. but this is not possible with qt due to a limitation of
qactivex, as i was told by the qt/nokia support. so one has to register the component by himself
adding the needed keys in the regsitry.

but anyway, thanx.

regards,
jh

ChrisW67
6th April 2011, 06:20
Have a look at using QAxFactory directly allowing you to override QAxFactory::registerClass() and QAxFactory::unregisterClass().