PDA

View Full Version : QSound Issues



kristinx1367
6th April 2011, 07:21
I am trying to use QSound. When I call isAvailable(), it returns to true. However, when I do newWav->play();, it plays the default Windows "error" bell. Here is my code:



newWav = new QSound(":/sounds/newGame.wav",this);
qDebug() << newWav->isAvailable();
newWav->play();

stampede
6th April 2011, 09:07
From the QSound docs: (http://doc.qt.nokia.com/latest/qsound.html)

Note that QSound does not support resources. This might be fixed in a future Qt version.

kristinx1367
6th April 2011, 16:04
Oh wow. Good to know. Thought had I read that thoroughly. Thanks