PDA

View Full Version : qmake x64 for windows



ashishbme
8th April 2011, 12:16
Hi,

i am using qt 4.7.1 and want to compile code for 32bit and 64 bit windows using qmake. i am using vs2008.

Thanks
Ashish

Rhayader
8th April 2011, 12:59
Trying to understand what you mean:
1) Produce x64 apps
qmake is not a compiler. It just produces the makefiles from .pro files. nmake is your compiler since you are using VS. If you are using the express edition you can find the x64 version in windows SDK.
2) You can't integrate Qt in VS.
In that case you need qt-vs-addin and ther are plenty other topics to read about how this can be done

ashishbme
8th April 2011, 13:10
Thanks Rhayader for reply.
We're currently using qmake and .pro files to create projects for Visual Studio 2008, but the default solution platform is Win32. Each time the projects are rebuilt, I have to manually change the platform to x64 by going into the configuration manager and duplicating settings from the Win32 solution.

There is any way to automatically create a VS2008 solution configured for a x64 build. Do I need to create my own makespec for QT? Do I need to specify x64-specific VS flags? Does anyone have an example they can post which they have successfully used for creating x64-spec projects?

Thanks Ashish