PDA

View Full Version : Creating QObjects before QCoreApplication



dawwin
13th April 2011, 13:21
Is this correct to create and use QObjects before I create an instance of QCoreApplication? I'm writing an application, which works as system service and I need to do initialization (Write log using QFile for example) before I create QCoreApplication

wladek
13th April 2011, 13:31
hi dawwin,

I know that only QApplication has such a requirement that it needs to be created before any other UI object.
There is nothing like this in the docs about QCoreApplication.

Regards,
wladek

high_flyer
13th April 2011, 19:00
The application object is the one responsible for the event loop.
You can create QObject before the QApplication / QCoreApplication but you wont be able to use events or signal slots.
But writing / reading from a file should not be a problem.