PDA

View Full Version : Handle QContextMenuEvent conflict

cia.michele
25th April 2011, 19:18
Good evening to all,
I'm a newbie of qt and I need some help for a strange event that I found during the developing of my system
I've create a two-level QTreeview (I've posted it in http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/40744-Hierarchical-TreeView?highlight=) and I need to use the QContextMenuEvent on the two QTreeview, and create the menù on the using class (I don't want create a fixed menu for the two QTreeview, I need to be able to change the menu relative to each one). Now I left the default configuration (Qt::DefaultContextMenu) and handled it in the using class (QMainWindow that use my control). It work fine in debugging mode, but in release mode ti failed given different errors:

ASSERT failure in QMutexLocker: "QMutex pointer is misaligned", file ..\..\include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/thread/qmutex.h, line 100 or

Starting C:\TestQT\Hgrid\Hierarchical\hierarchical-build-desktop\debug\hierarchical.exe...
... exited with code -1073741819 I think it could be a handling conflic of the two controls (I need to handle both of event; of the outher QTreeView but also the inner one), I tried to set the Qt::NoContextMenu policy but no better way (perhaps because I call the contextMenu on an object that isn't able to handle id?)

I don't know how I can pass the event handling to the outher QTreeview or resolve in some way this problem

Thanks for your time.

I hope to hearing from you soon :))

Michele

high_flyer
27th April 2011, 09:44
Its sounds you have a memory problem, either you are writing out of bounds, or using a dangling pointer.
Is your application threaded?

cia.michele
30th April 2011, 12:24
No, I don't use thread. You can see the code of my control at this link http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/40744-Hierarchical-TreeView?highlight= (Hierical QTreeview)

Thanks for your help

Michele

high_flyer
2nd May 2011, 10:47
See if these asserts fire: