PDA

View Full Version : what is this error?

pr.sh.m.b
4th May 2011, 01:34
Hello every one ^_^

I am a novice in Qt and I faced this error for my first test

"

Running build steps for project finalProject...
Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
Starting: "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe"
C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe -nologo -j 2 -f Makefile.Debug
c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\uic.exe ..\finalProject\finalprojectimplementation.ui -o ui_finalprojectimplementation.h
C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include\Q tCore" -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include\Q tGui" -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include" -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\include\A ctiveQt" -I"debug" -I"." -I"..\finalProject" -I"." -I"..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\mkspecs\w in32-msvc2008" -D_MSC_VER=1500 -DWIN32 ..\finalProject\finalprojectimplementation.h -o debug\moc_finalprojectimplementation.cpp

jom 1.0.4 - empower your cores

'c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\msvc2008\bin\uic.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
command failed with exit code 1
command failed with exit code 2
The process "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building project finalProject (target: Desktop)
When executing build step 'Make'

"

could you help me?

Thanks in advance.

ChrisW67
4th May 2011, 01:45
The error is exactly what the error message says. The Makefile contains paths to executables that do not exist on your build system. Since the Makefile is generated by qmake it seems likely you have not used qmake from a Qt build on this machine.

Clean out the build, rerun qmake, and rebuild.

pr.sh.m.b
4th May 2011, 03:45