PDA

View Full Version : window and list box resize



maarvi
5th May 2011, 08:53
hello every i am new to qt creator. i have my main window on which i have placed a list box . but the problem is that when i run the program my window appeared is of small size. and also i have inserted a listbox when run the program and resize my window the listbox remains small what should i do plz help me

thanks

Zlatomir
5th May 2011, 09:06
Do you have a layout? You need a layout to achieve the resize.

If you already used a layout, then make sure the window itself has one, with designer you achieve this by selecting the form (click on the form itself not on the widgets) and then click on the desired layout button.

tinysoft
5th May 2011, 09:11
see this video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Se3FWFR2Zxk

i hope it help ..

also try ui->listBox.setMinimumSize(); and ui->listBox.setMinimumSize(); to set the Minimum list box size ... you can also do it from the qt designer.

maarvi
5th May 2011, 09:36
sir i tried this but my list box remains small when i resized the window.... what should i do??

Added after 13 minutes:

thanks to u people my problem get solved

tinysoft
5th May 2011, 09:41
did you rebuild the project after setting the layout ? make sure you set the layout correctly ( as Zlatomir said )