PDA

View Full Version : QT debug output



KingOfHeart
5th May 2011, 21:14
I'm using the QT command prompt to compile my exe program. In the source code there's lots of "qDebug" functions.
I want to get that output data to the command prompt so I can figure out what it's actually outputting. Not sure how.

I did manage to get it to output info to my QT program but I can't build in this program due to a strange error.
You can read more about this error here.
http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/41147-QT-Help-support-build-directories

high_flyer
6th May 2011, 10:14
Not sure how.

Just start your application from the command prompt.

KingOfHeart
7th May 2011, 02:53
Makes sense but it doesn't output anything when I type the name of the application.
Is there another command or technique?

ChrisW67
7th May 2011, 03:28
Makes sense but it doesn't output anything when I type the name of the application.
If the application actually runs and doesn't output any debug information to the console then it is either:

not executing the qDebug() or qWarning() statements
compiled with QT_NO_DEBUG_OUTPUT defined (or QT_NO_WARNING_OUTPUT)


Is there another command or technique?
See the "Debugging Techniques" page in Qt Assistant.