PDA

View Full Version : How to play video using libavcodec frames using QLable Widget

vijayQt
15th May 2011, 20:30
Hi All,
I am new to Qt and am implementing video phone in my new company. For displaying video I choosed QLable Widget and I am able to play video frame by frame, But when I trying to
display all frames in one shot It's not displaying (I put nextFrame function in a loop to diplay continue frames). Only I am seeing last frame :(. Is this correct approach or am I doing anything wrong here.
Please help me to come out of this problem.

Here is my code:

/************************************/
Working code: Frame by Frame display
/************************************/

void MainWindow::image2Pixmap(QImage &img,QPixmap &pixmap)
{
// Convert the QImage to a QPixmap for display
pixmap = QPixmap(img.size());
QPainter painter;
painter.begin(&pixmap);
painter.drawImage(0,0,img);
painter.end();
}

void MainWindow::displayFrame()
{.

QPixmap p;
image2Pixmap(img,p);
// Display the QPixmap
ui->labelVideoFrame->setPixmap(p);
}

void MainWindow::on_pushButtonNextFrame_clicked()
{
if(!decoder.seekNextFrame())
{
QMessageBox::critical(this,"Error","seekNextFrame failed");
}

decoder.decodeSeekFrame();

displayFrame();
}

/*********************************/
Not Working: play all frames in one shot (playing video)
/*********************************/
void MainWindow::on_pushButtonNextFrame_clicked()
{
while(decoder.seekNextFrame()) {

decoder.decodeSeekFrame();

displayFrame();
}
}

Thanks in advance :)

Lykurg
15th May 2011, 21:25
the while loop is blocking the event loop, so the gui only gets updated at the end of the loop. Thus, move the decoder to a separate thread and connect it to the gui via signal and slot mechanism or call QApplication::processEvents() or read wysota's qq article on how to keep the ui responsive. You will find it in our wiki.

Further, please use the code tags next time.

vijayQt
17th May 2011, 07:17