PDA

View Full Version : QProcess Help



Ketan Shah
17th May 2011, 09:19
Hii, i want a QT 4 code from which i can get the list of processes started by QProcess and if possible also the External System processes....Platform->Windows

high_flyer
17th May 2011, 10:01
What is the question?

squidge
17th May 2011, 10:24
We don't give you code, we help you write your own code.

stampede
17th May 2011, 10:41
Hii, i want a QT 4 code
Plainspoken, I must admit.

Ketan Shah
17th May 2011, 11:06
I just want to know how can i know whether a particular process is in a running state before i start it from my application..
below is a part of my code..
I want to make a check before executing my code,
whether this process(mysqld.exe) is already in a running state or not(started by some other application before or infact started by my own application on last execution).

QProcess *p1 = new QProcess;
p1->start("E:/mysql/bin/mysqld.exe");

high_flyer
17th May 2011, 11:45
For processes you started your self, you will have to do the bookkeeping.
For processes you didn't start, you will have to use native API.