PDA

View Full Version : increase the size of my plot



21did21
21st May 2011, 11:23
Hello world,

i want to increase the size of my plot but it don't work, i have put this code:


window1= new QWidget(this);
myPlot1=new QwtPlot(window1);
myPlot1->setMaximumWidth(200);

but it don't change the size of my plot :(

i have try too:


myPlot1=new QwtPlot(this);
myPlot1->minimumSize(2000);


but it don't increase the size

Uwe
23rd May 2011, 08:47
These are more or less Qwt unrelated beginner questions.
Better use the newbie section of this forum.

Uwe

21did21
23rd May 2011, 15:28
i post in Qwt because i can change the size of Qt widget but not Qwt widget... idon't know why

=> i test resize(x,y) but it don't work...

how i can increase the size of this widget ??

Uwe
23rd May 2011, 23:29
i post in Qwt because i can change the size of Qt widget but not Qwt widget ...
All Qwt widgets are Qt widgets and can be resized in the same way like any other QWidget.

Uwe

baoxuefei771
29th May 2011, 12:03
You can use:
void resize ( int w, int h )
void resize ( const QSize & )
void QWidget::setFixedWidth ( int w )
for example:
myPlot1->setFixedWidth(2000);