PDA

View Full Version : Connection to MySQL

giriuvce
27th May 2011, 13:52
Hi, I am using Qt 4.7.2 in Simulator whic ll run in my W Vista. I ve been trying to connect to MySQL Server 5.1. Since i was getting "Driver not loaded" error i tried the steps in trolltech (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.4/sql-driver.html#how-to-build-the-qmysql-plugin-on-windows). I am getting both make and nmake command not found.
I am new to this programming. Please help me to connect to the database. Guide me from the first step. Any database if i am able to connect easily that is very helpful to me. Thank u.

cincirin
27th May 2011, 15:53
1. download mysql-connector-c-noinstall-6.0.2-win32 binary package from mysql downloads.
2. open %QTDIR%\src\plugins\sqldrivers\mysql\mysql.pro in QtCreator
3. add LIBS and INCLUDEPATH in mysql.pro to match with your mysql-connector-c-noinstall-6.0.2-win32 path
4. after mysql.pro is succesfully build, copy the qsqlmysqld4.dll in %QTDIR%\Desktop\...etc...\plugins\sqldrivers (there should already be qsqlite4.dll)
5. copy libmysql.dll in %QTDIR%\Desktop\...etc...\bin

that's all

giriuvce
28th May 2011, 13:07
Sorry to ask this sir. Where can i get qsqlmysqld4.dll. Other steps i did successfully. Thank u:)

Lykurg
28th May 2011, 15:28
You'll find qsqlmysqld4.dll where you run make at the 4th step. Look at the debug/release folder.

SIFE
29th May 2011, 02:29
%QTDIR%\src\plugins\sqldrivers\mysql\release
Production version, smaller then debug version.

%QTDIR%\src\plugins\sqldrivers\mysql\debug
Debug version.

giriuvce
31st May 2011, 06:29
[tmp/moc/release_shared/qsql_mysql.moc] error 1
I'm getting this error when i build. Really, I lost my hope to connect to mysql server. I tried many suggestions in different links. 1ce again i want to make u clear that i'm running Qt 4.7.2 Simulator. Thank u for reply.

giriuvce
1st June 2011, 15:15
The above error comes when i build using qtcreator.
I found the same error when i run in the command prompt in this link.