PDA

View Full Version : Emit Signal and Slot question

kev.nam
2nd June 2011, 16:31
Hi, I'm new to Qt (and GUI in general) and I'm trying to make a board game with 19x19 squares. They way I'm trying to do this is with 19x19 = 361 QLabel widgets, each with an empty square picture. Then when I want to place a stone at a square, I emit a signal to a slot that changes the PixMap of the QLabel at that square:

void MainWidget::placeStone(int y,int x, char colour){

if (colour == 'D'){
board[y][x]->setPixmap(QPixmap("black.png"));
} else {
board[y][x]->setPixmap(QPixmap("white.png"));
}
return;
}

My Class:

class MainWidget : public QWidget
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
MainWidget(QWidget *parent = 0);

public slots:
void placeStone(int y,int x, char colour);
void moveNotMade(){}
void invalidPort();

private:
QLabel* board [19][19];
};

The constructor:

MainWidget::MainWidget(QWidget *parent) : QWidget(parent)
{
QPushButton *quit = new QPushButton(tr("Quit"));
connect(quit, SIGNAL(clicked()), qApp, SLOT(quit()));
myProg* program1 = new myProg();

/// PORT INPUT
QLabel *portInputLabel = new QLabel();
portInputLabel->setText("Port (ex: /dev/ttyS0):");
portInputLabel->setAlignment(Qt::AlignRight);
QLineEdit* portInput = new QLineEdit();
connect(portInput,SIGNAL(textChanged(QString)),pro gram1,SLOT(getPort(QString)));

/// COLOUR INPUT
QLabel *colourInputLabel = new QLabel();
colourInputLabel->setText("Software AI Colour (dark or light):");
colourInputLabel->setAlignment(Qt::AlignRight);
QLineEdit* colourInput = new QLineEdit();
connect(colourInput,SIGNAL(textChanged(QString)),p rogram1,SLOT(getColour(QString)));

QGridLayout *grid = new QGridLayout;
grid->addWidget(portInputLabel,1,1);
grid->addWidget(portInput,1,2);
grid->addWidget(colourInputLabel,2,1);
grid->addWidget(colourInput,2,2);

setUpdatesEnabled(true);

QPushButton *startButton = new QPushButton(tr("Start"));
connect(startButton, SIGNAL(clicked()),program1,SLOT(startProgram()));

QGridLayout *grid1 = new QGridLayout;