PDA

View Full Version : Qt Mobility Examples not working

leloo
13th June 2011, 05:21
Hello all,

First of all, I apologize now for any spelling or grammar mistakes, as English is not my native language. :)

Could someone please give me an example/explanation/tutorial/advise/idea on how to run the Qt Mobility examples? I have found tutorials on what every code line does, but not how to run it.

I am a newbie in Qt, so what could be more helpful than studying the examples? This is what happens:

I open the example from the welcoming tab => Qt Mobility => Maps Demo ( that is the example I am interested in, but none of the Mobility examples are working )

I run the application and I get 110 errors.. ( some of the errors are at the end of this post )

The header files qgaphicsgeomap.h, qgeocoordinate.h and all others from below are not found in the project directory. Of course they are not in the C:\QtSDK\Examples\4.7\mobile\mapsdemo

Do I need to install something extra? The latest Qt SDK from the nokia site is Qt SDK 1.1 and it includes the Qt Mobility API ( http://labs.qt.nokia.com/2011/05/04/qt-sdk-1-1-released ), so normaly the examples should work. Is it something wrong with the instalation?

Can someone please give me an idea on what I am doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated.

By the way, I have not posted the code, as I have not changed anything in the example.

Running build steps for project mapsdemo...
Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
Starting: "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe"
C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make -f Makefile.Debug
mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `C:/QtSDK/Examples/4.7/mobile/mapsdemo-build-desktop'