PDA

View Full Version : wordwrap question



igor_x
2nd November 2006, 06:25
Hi there!
Tell me please is there any way to setup wordwrap by characters for text added in
QTextEdit in table. Here some strings from sample:

qtext->setLineWrapMode (QTextEdit::FixedPixelWidth);
...
constraints << QTextLength(QTextLength::PercentageLength,10);
...
orderTableFormat.setColumnWidthConstraints(constra ints);
...
orderTable= mycursor.insertTable(1, 3, orderTableFormat);

--
Thanks!

e8johan
2nd November 2006, 08:11
If you use a monospaced font you can limit on the width yeilding the right number of characters per line. Perhaps that is the way to go.

igor_x
2nd November 2006, 11:17
I found an answer!!
qtext->setWordWrapMode ( QTextOption::WrapAnywhere );