PDA

View Full Version : Loading Image



navi1084
27th June 2011, 04:12
Hi,
I am trying to load a tif image which has 24 bit depth. When I load using QImage or QPixmap, it always shows bit depth of 32. Even when I save this image in different location, it shows bit depth 32.

Can anyone suggest me how to load image with it's actual bit depth??

Thanks in advance

ChrisW67
27th June 2011, 04:53
Have you tried QImage::convertToFormat()? QImage::Format_RGB888 looks promising.

navi1084
27th June 2011, 05:07
Thank you Chris.

Yes I tried this also. After conversion bit depth shows 24 bit. but after i save image to disk, saved image shows bit depth of 32.

And above method is works only for 24 bit images. My application should load images with its original bit depth..