PDA

View Full Version : problem with dll and executable when i use openGL widget



21did21
5th July 2011, 13:54
Hello world,

with Qt i use openGL widget to do 3D plot. It's works nice but when i launch the executable i have a ugly mistake message:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/30/blemexecutable.jpg/

it's strange because i have put all .dll ... :p
libgcc_s_dw2-1
mingwm10
QtCore4
QtGui4
QtOpenGL4
QtSvg4

mcosta
5th July 2011, 16:22
are all libraries in your PATH?

21did21
5th July 2011, 18:00
are all libraries in your PATH?

it's the .dll that they are in my path with the executable

21did21
6th July 2011, 03:15
Here is the error message that appears:

entry point not found for _z5qfreePv QtCore4.dll

I took the file QtCore4.dll in the address:


C: \ QtSDK \ QtCreator \ bin

can you tell me how to solve this?? (I compile in release mode)

ps: Here is a screenshot of what I have:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/89/mypath.jpg/

john_god
6th July 2011, 03:58
You are using the wrong ones. Try the ones from C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\mingw\bin

21did21
6th July 2011, 12:12
thank for your help,
i have test but now i have a problem with Gui4.dll:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51/test2xa.jpg/

totem
6th July 2011, 12:27
Hi

Regarding the image you linked here (http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/42902-problem-with-dll-and-executable-when-i-use-openGL-widget?p=196270#post196270), it seems your Qt dlls are not exactly from the same build :

Although your core and gui are 4.7.1, your QtOpenGL dll is 4.7.3.

Is it normal ? How did you set up your development environment ?

21did21
6th July 2011, 12:34
ha! i don't understand why y haven't the same version for openGL...
i use Qt and i just use the QtGLWidget :eek:

=> i don't understand why my Qt don't use the good openGL...

john_god
6th July 2011, 13:36
That's not the first time ths issue comes in this forum, just make sure you have all the dll from the same directory. Also you can check this treaths to learn more about dll in windows

http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/26604-Runtime-problem-in-Release-mode/page2

http://arstechnica.com/microsoft/news/2010/08/new-windows-dll-security-flaw-everything-old-is-new-again.ars


The dll's you first use were compiled with MSVC for use in QtCretor, but probably you are using QTSDK, then your programs are compiled with Mingw, so they are incompatible, this can be confusing and cause this type of errors, so just avoid mixing librarys from those different directories

Regards
Joao

21did21
6th July 2011, 14:02
yes! i have find the problem thank you :-)

i got in:

=> QtSDK/desktop/Qt/4.7.3/mingw/lib

;)