PDA

View Full Version : QML: display an image onClicked

mohit_king
10th July 2011, 12:54
Hi, I am new to QML and so I am learning it by creating a simple tic tac toe game......

My problem is mentioned below:

I have used Grid to display all of the 9 rectangle blocks for tic tac toe game.....

Grid {
x: 22
y: 7
anchors.horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
anchors.verticalCenter: parent.verticalCenter
columns: 3
spacing: 3

Block11 {
id: block11
text: ""
MouseArea {
anchors.fill: parent
}
onClicked: [problem is here]

}
Block12 {...}
Block33{.....}

I have problem in the onClicked section. When user clicks anyone of these blocks then an image "x.png" should be displayed on that block, but i am unable to do so....

I,ve tried following:

Block11 {
id: block11
text: ""
MouseArea {
}
onClicked: Image{
source: "x.png"
anchors.centerIn: parent
}

but the above code gives an error.....i've also tried to find a way from many sites but was unsuccessful......please help.....

mushroom
10th July 2011, 17:27
You can't declare an Image element inside "onClicked". Declare it first inside the Block, give it an id, then in onClicked use the "opacity" or "visible" properties to hide/show the image. for example:

Item {
id: block

Image {
id: pic
source: "x.jpg"
visible: false //hidden by default
anchors.centerIn: parent
}

MouseArea {
onClicked: pic.visible = true
}
}

mohit_king
11th July 2011, 09:51
You can't declare an Image element inside "onClicked". Declare it first inside the Block, give it an id, then in onClicked use the "opacity" or "visible" properties to hide/show the image.

Hey this method works....but by using this i gotta load two images (x.png and zero.png) for each block and make visible whichever is appropritae.......dont u think this will make the app a bit slow.....

mushroom
12th July 2011, 15:02